Customer Reviews

5Stars

 

2021 Customer Reviews

 

SkyDemon“Good Reception from Craig at Highland Aviation. Expensive fuel but good facilities and handy on airport hotel (Marriott)” Marcus Clarke, Oct 2021

 

 

 

Tripadvisor“What a fantastic 1st trip up in the sky. Thank you to Nick and the team for making me feel so comfortable and welcoming. I had a great time the scenery was fantastic and I got to fly which I was unsure about but u put me at ease straight away. I was only up in the air half an hour and I would recommend anyone to have a go. A big thankyou again Nik for a brilliant trip and making new memories.” Sara Campbell, Sept 2021

 

Facebook“Great experience, nice to try something new. Awesome staff, well looked after. Hope to return in the future.” David Haig, Sept 2021

 

Facebook “Bought an experience flight for my hubby as a wedding gift. Today after covid delay he went out for his flight. An amazing experience. Thanks to Hamish I’m sure he said his name was for taking Graeme out on his flight. Well recommend this ” Maria Heath, Sept 2021

 

Facebook “The best way to see the Highlands BAR NONE. I am a gyrocopter pilot from Yorkshire and have wanted to do some mountain flying for a long time. Will Roomes, Gyrocopter Head of Training, took me out in his Cavelon Pro gyro and we flew over and then through the Highlands. Visiting two castles, the Beauly and Findhorn valleys, Lochindorb and Loch Ness. This was a fantastic flight, Will is a superb instructor and gyro pilot. I thoroughly recommend Highland Aviation for their professionalism and friendly service. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.” Trevor Elliot, Sept 2021

 

Tripadvisor"Amazing trip in an open gyrocopter on a day of stunning weather exploring the environs around Loch Ness and Strathdearn. The pilot, Nick, was extremely knowledgeable and explained the workings of the 'copter and allowed me to control the machine for a brief period when in the air and attempt to steer on landing - very sensitive controls. A definite will do again and far more enjoyable than a helicopter flight that I had taken before. Highly recommended experience if you want to see the splendour of the Scottish Highlands. Have been bitten by the gyrocopter bug.” Gregor Howitt Aug 2021

 

Tripadvisor“Went in an amazing gyrocopter experience over Loch Ness and surrounding area. It was a last-minute booking but they managed to fit me in and pilot Nick did the best to beat the scary weather moving in. I did the enclosed, side by side, and even got to ‘fly’ a bit myself. Quotes are because I never felt unsafe, not really piloting. Nick was clearly a great teacher and even half convinced me I could be a pilot myself. What a great way to see Loch Ness and the whole of Inverness. Thank you, Highland Aviation, for an unforgettable visit to the Highlands.” Pathfinder465227, Aug 2021

 

Tripadvisor“An absolutely amazing experience. Our pilot Hamish was really knowledgeable about the area and really good chat. Flight was just perfect at 45 minutes and got to see loads even in adverse weather. Added bonus was Hamish’s cocker spaniel puppy Gary 🐶💕 he was as cute as a button. 10/10. Would recommend” Hannah G, Aug 2021

 

Tripadvisor“One off my husband’s 70th birthday bucket list. Great flight. He was excited beforehand to be back flying a plane after last experience 20 years ago. Ecstatic he was afterwards. The whole process very simple and efficient. Staff including the pilot friendly and professional. The stunning scenery below of our lovely Scotland added to the enjoyment.” Anne M, Aug 2021

 

Instagram“Our flight over the Highlands is definitely the highlight of our Scottish holidays! We always love to see it from above!” @duck_london, Aug 2021

 

 

SkyDemon“My wife and I flew in from Newhall Mains for a stay in town early August and can only echo the comments above praising Highland Aviation for excellent handling and service. From fuelling on arrival to ordering taxis etc we could not have asked for more” David Barrington-Bullock, Aug 2021

 

CYC“Experiences like this for the young people we work with are invaluable. It broadens their aspirations and gives them time out from their busy caring roles. After many delays to the programme due to Covid restrictions the group were excited to finally fly. We’re delighted Highland Aviation chose us to work with for this project.” Barbara Brown, young carers development worker at CYC

 

CYC“One common aspect of aviation is the enjoyment, exhilaration and sense of freedom we all get from flying. For all who take part in it, it is a very special experience.” Alasdair Beaton, HCAP

 

Facebook“Fabulous experience I would definitely recommend you to this the weather was amazing and the views down Loch Ness were amazing.” Elaine Mckenzie, July 2021

 

Tripadvisor“I cannot thank all at Highland aviation for the wonderful trip organised for my parents 70th Wedding Anniversary. Everyone was really helpful, both in planning and on the day. They turned a special day into something fantastic. Every care was taken and my elderly parents made to feel so special and looked after so well. The trip was brilliant, the service went above and beyond anything we could imagine. As a gift this trip was just fantastic.” Jackie A, June 2021

 

Facebook“Had the most awesome experience. Adrian was so patient and explained everything clearly that I asked him. All the rest of the staff were so friendly too. Would fully recommend them A++++++” Susan Smith, June 2021

 

Facebook“Fantastic experience, thoroughly enjoyed my second flight in a gyrocopter. This is a must do experience for everyone in their lifetime. Hats off to Will and all the folks at Highland Aviation. So very, very knowledgeable, helpful and kind. Get booking folks ” Morag Crowe, June 2021

 

Tripadvisor“My partner bought me a half hour Open Cockpit Gyrocopter Experience for my 61st birthday. Was met by Will my pilot, who took time to show me round the Gyrocopter answering all my questions. Really friendly guy and very experienced pilot. Discussed my flight route which was to be over Black Isle area, around Inverness and Culloden. Got fitted out with all the relevant safety gear ready for take-off including a holder for my phone/camera. The flight did not disappoint. Truly exhilarating. After a short demo of controls, I was able to take control. Found the Gyrocopter easy to control as long as you 'feel' your way. Must have flown it for around 20 minutes or so. The views were outstanding as the weather was probably the best it had been all week. Took loads of photos on flight and on ground. I would thoroughly recommend this experience. The pilot Will was a really nice guy and nothing was a bother to him. Thanks to Will and the team at Highland Aviation.” Ian T, May 2021

 

Tripadvisor“An amazing team, my son has been desperate to get up in the sky and they made sure the day didn't disappoint. The team at Highland Aviation were patient and helpful answering all his questions and making the experience completely unforgettable. He is more determined than ever to become a pilot and knows exactly where he will be going for his lessons” Karyn M, May 2021

 

 

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now